School Closure

  • March 19, 2020

    Dear Parents/Guardians:

    I know this is a time of extreme challenge for you and your family. We are working to ensure that your child is given the same opportunities to continue with their Special Education services throughout the school closure. Our Special Education Teachers in-district have set up virtual classrooms through Google Classroom. Our related service providers will be contacting you to set up therapy online. We are working diligently to make this happen. In addition, we are partnering with BOCES to be sure services continue from all providers as best they can. Please be sure to update me if there has been any change in your contact information. You can email me at: moconnell@westmorelandschool.org or call and leave a voicemail at school @ (315) 557-2637.

    Also, we will do our best to continue CSE meetings through the end of the school year. We will be setting up phone or google meetings for this. Mrs. Nolan will be calling to find a time that works best with your schedule.

    If you feel that your child is in need of counseling, you can reach out to our counselors at any time. Their contact information is below.

    Amy Poplarski: apoplarski@westmorelandschool.org
    Fred Lampert: flampert@westmorelandschool.org
    Kristen Muir: kmuir@westmorelandschool.org
    Keith Kulpa: kkulpa@westmorelandschool.org
    David Hoffman: dhoffmann@westmorelandschool.org

    Please feel free to reach out to any of us if we can help in any way.

    Best Regards,

    Mary Anne O’Connell
    Coordinator of Special Education

Welcome

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Special Education Staff

  • Mary Anne O'Connell
    Primary Elementary School Principal/Coordinator of Special Education

    Sheila Nolan
    CSE Secretary

    David Hoffmann
    School Psychologist K-12

    Rebecca Burrows
    Speech/Language Therapist K-12

    Amy George Poplarski
    School Social Worker

    Kristen Muir
    School Social Worker

    Kari Whitney
    Primary Elementary School

    Brittany Wicks
    Upper Elementary School

    Melissa Morris
    Upper Elementary School

    Karen Nolan
    Jr./Sr. High School

    Tom Jennings
    Jr./Sr. High School

    Marcy Thompson
    Jr./Sr. High School

    Click here for the Procedural Safeguards Notice.